Copland Clarinet Concerto

Amtrak Metro Collection


Conductor: Steven Smith

Guest Artists: Ralph Skiano
Date/Time   Location
Sunday  Nov. 24   3:00 PM     Randolph-Macon College
Get tickets HERE

Steven Smith, Conductor
Ralph Skiano, Clarinet

Traffic Alert for this performance.  See below for more info.

All concerts are held in Blackwell Auditorium

Pre-concert talks begin at 2 p.m.

Kraus Symphony in E Minor
Copland Clarinet Concerto
Ives Symphony No. 3
Dvorak Czech Suite

Meet Ralph Skiano, Clarinet

Richmond Symphony Metro Series Patrons TRAFFIC ALERT:
Please use the following directions to avoid street closures and blockades due to the Ashland Christmas Parade, happening Sunday, November 24 at the same time as our Copland Clarinet Concerto Metro performance.
From 95N: 
Take exit 92 B to merge onto VA 54 W/E Patrick Henry Rd toward Ashland
Continue East on England Street
Turn Right onto N Washington Highway
Turn Left onto Caroline Street
Please let RMC event staff know that you are a Richmond Symphony patron to park in the Blackwell Lot behind Blackwell Auditorium
There will parking reserved for RSO patrons in the Blackwell Lot, in the Fox Lot, and Caroline on-street parking from Taylor to Henry. Additional parking will be available in the Ashland-Hanover Shopping Center (home to Martins, Peebles, and Ashland Ace Hardware) with shuttle service beginning at 1:30pm and continuing until after the performance when all patrons have been returned to their cars.
Henry Street will be closed to traffic for the parade. The Pre-concert Lecture will take place in the Sun Trust Theater at Brock Commons at 2pm. Please park in the Blackwell lot and walk to Brock Commons.
Look for Symphony Traffic signs to help direct you to Blackwell Auditorium. Questions? Please call Patron Services before Friday, November 22 at 5pm for clarification: 804-788-1212
BEHIND THE MUSIC: Aaron Copland’s Clarinet Concerto is a quintessentially American work, uniting the composer’s unique sound and interest in jazz with the simple joy of music!

Preview our full 2013-2014 Season here.

Become a Richmond Symphony Subscriber today - Compose Your Own Package!

« Back to Performances