Summer Recital Series Subscription


Exploring America

The Summer Recital Series is a collaboration among the Richmond Symphony, the University of Richmond Department of Music and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music. The series was created as a way to showcase the talents of the professional musicians associated with these institutions. This year’s theme, Exploring America, features American composers and the diverse range of musical voices that make up the American classical music canon. A cash bar is available both before and after the performance. These concerts often sell out, so get your tickets early. Save up to 17% off tickets and avoid ticket fees when you purchase a subscription!


To purchase a Summer Sampler of 3+ concerts click hereYou may also call 804.788.1212 x2 to subscribe.



Concerts are Thursdays at 6:30pm in Dominion Energy Center’s Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse and last approximately 1 hour.

July 11, 2019 Ron Crutcher, Cello Joanne Kong, Piano
July 18, 2019 Adrian Pintea, Violin Russell Wilson, Piano
July 25, 2019 Dominic Rotella, Horn Ingrid Keller, Piano
August 1, 2019 Sara Reese, Clarinet & Aleksandr Haskin, Flute Yin Zheng, Piano
August 8, 2019 Shawn Welk, Oboe & Molly Sharp, Viola Daniel Stipe, Piano
August 15, 2019 Meredith Riley, Violin Magda Adamek, Piano


Full Series Subscription (price per subscription) Adult Child (Age 3-18) or College Student (with valid ID)
General Admission (includes all 6 concerts) $100.00 60.00
Summer Sampler  (price per ticket) Adult Child (Age 3-18) or College Student (with valid ID)
General Admission (select 3+ concerts) $18.00 11.00

All prices above reflect discount.