Summer Recital Series



Exploring America

The Summer Recital Series is a collaboration among the Richmond Symphony, the University of Richmond Department of Music and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music. The series was created as a way to showcase the talents of the professional musicians associated with these institutions. This year’s theme, Exploring America, features American composers and the diverse range of musical voices that make up the American classical music canon. A cash bar is available both before and after the performance. These concerts often sell out, so get your tickets early!


  • $20 Adults
  • $12 Child (18 and under)
  • $12 College Student (must present valid student ID)
  • See below for schedule and to purchase tickets.

Attending 3 or more Summer Recital Series concerts? Then click here to save with a subscription!

Series Schedule

Sorry, there are currently no events on the schedule for this category. Please check back soon or contact our ticket office for more information.