Ticketing

Compose Your Own Subscription

Customize your symphony experience with a Compose Your Own Subscription (CYO). Mix and match 3+ concerts from our Symphony Series, Pops, or Metro concerts and save 10% off single ticket prices and enjoy the subscriber benefits listed below.

Click here to purchase a Compose Your Own subscription or call 804.788.1212 X2.

23/24 SEASON CONCERT SELECTION 
SYMPHONY SERIES
Saturday, September 30, 2023 8:00pm Mahler’s First Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, October 1, 2023 3:00pm Mahler’s First Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, October 21, 2023 8:00pm Tchaikovsky’s Pathètique Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, October 22, 2023 3:00pm Tchaikovsky’s Pathètique Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, November 11, 2023 8:00pm Negro Folk Symphony Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, November 12, 2023 3:00pm Negro Folk Symphony Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, January 20, 2024 8:00pm Brahms, The Romantic Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, January 21, 2024 3:00pm Brahms, The Romantic Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, February 24, 2024 8:00pm Tchaikovsky’s First Concerto Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, February 25, 2024 3:00pm Tchaikovsky’s First Concerto Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, April 6, 2024 8:00pm An American in Paris Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, April 7, 2024 3:00pm An American in Paris Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, May 4, 2024 8:00pm Mozart, Price & Beethoven Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, May 5, 2024 3:00pm Mozart, Price & Beethoven Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, June 1, 2024 8:00pm Verdi’s Requiem Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, June 2, 2024 3:00pm Verdi’s Requiem Carpenter Theatre
POPS SERIES
Saturday, September 9, 2023 3:00pm Gladys Knight with the Richmond Symphony Altria Theater
Saturday, October 28, 2023 8:00pm Ghostbusters: Movie with Orchestra Altria Theater
Saturday, November 25, 2023 8:00pm Let It Snow Carpenter Theatre
Sunday, November 26, 2023 3:00pm Let It Snow Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, January 13, 2024 8:00pm A Tribute to Gospel Legend Richard Smallwood Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, February 3, 2024 8:00pm Resurrection Mixtape Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, April 13, 2024 8:00pm Black Panther: Movie with Orchestra Altria Theater
Saturday, April 20, 2024 8:00pm Andrew Lloyd Webber – Symphonic Suites Carpenter Theatre
Saturday, May 11, 2024 8:00pm Rhapsody in Blue @ 100 Carpenter Theatre
METRO & HOLIDAY BRASS
Friday, December 1, 2023 7:30pm Holiday Brass Perkinson Center
Saturday, December 2, 2023 7:30pm Holiday Brass St. Christopher’s School
Sunday, December 3, 2023 3:00pm Holiday Brass Randolph-Macon College
Friday, January 26, 2024 7:30pm The Seasons Perkinson Center
Saturday, January 27, 2024 7:30pm The Seasons St. Christopher’s School
Sunday, January 28, 2024 3:00pm The Seasons Randolph-Macon College
Friday, April 26, 2024 7:30pm A Little Night Music Perkinson Center
Saturday, April 27, 2024 7:30pm A Little Night Music St. Christopher’s School
Sunday, April 28, 2024 3:00pm A Little Night Music Randolph-Macon College
Saturday, May 18, 2024 7:30pm Mozart & Spirituals St. Christopher’s School
Sunday, May 19, 2024 3:00pm Mozart & Spirituals Randolph-Macon College

 

Compose Your Own Subscription Benefits

  • Customize your symphony experience with a Compose Your Own Subscription. Mix and match three or more concerts and save up to 10% off regular ticket prices
  • Discounts on additional ticket purchases.
  • Avoid single ticket and venue fees.
  • FREE and easy ticket exchanges (upgrade fees may apply)
  • Priority Seating – be seated before the general public.
  • Personalized customer service by friendly and knowledgeable RSO staff.
  • Save 10% at the concession stand/bar at the Carpenter Theatre and Altria Theater with your subscriber benefit card.
  • Enjoy subscriber discounts to local RVA businesses and restaurants with your subscriber benefit card.
  • Invitations to attend select rehearsals.
  • Exclusive pre-sale opportunities for special symphony events.