Loading Events

Event Information

« View All Events

Performance Details

  • Date Sunday, October 25, 2015
  • Time 3:00 pm
  • Venue Blackwell Auditorium at Randolph-Macon College
  • Conductor Keitaro Harada
  • Featuring Jared Davis, clarinet
  • Bartók Divertimento for String Orchestra
  • Weber Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E-flat Major, Opus 74
  • Mozart Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K. 550
  • Series 2015-16
    Metro Collection

Join us at Randolph-Macon College for intimate, chamber orchestra concerts that allow you to get up close and personal with the musicians of the Richmond Symphony. The series takes place at Blackwell Auditorium at Randolph-Macon College in Ashland and features free pre-concert talks at the Dollar Tree Room in Brock Commons one hour before the concert.

Learn more about Jared Davis, clarinet

Program Notes