Loading Events

Event Information

« View All Events

Performance Details

  • Date Thursday, October 4, 2018
  • Time 6:30 pm
  • Venue Hardywood Park Craft Brewery Richmond
  • Conductor Steven Smith
  • Series 2018-19 Rush Hour
  • Mozart Overture to The Abduction from the Seraglio, K, 384
  • Kareem Roustom Dabke
  • Ives Country Band March
  • Haydn Symphony No. 88 in G Major
    ll. Moderato
    lll. Lento
    lV. Allegro assai
  • Beethoven "Turkish March" from The Ruins of Athens, Opus 113

We’re teaming up with Hardywood Park Craft Brewery again this season to continue the popular Thursday night Rush Hour concerts! Grab your favorite craft beer, hit the food trucks and enjoy a laid back concert at 6:30PM in Hardywood’s tasting room.

Learn more about Steven Smith, conductor.


What to expect:

Hardywood’s newly renovated tasting room, now has even more space to fill with Symphony notes and audience seats for the 2018/19 Season!

Seating — The cover charge grants you access to Hardywood’s space. There are several chairs and plenty of standing room available in the barrel room where the orchestra sets up. If being seated is a high priority for you, please arrive early to secure a seat (doors open at 5pm). There is additional seating in the adjacent rooms; the doors between the spaces are left open to allow the music to be heard throughout the space and the sound is reinforced with speakers.

Food — Thursday is Food Truck night at Hardywood. The number of food trucks varies from one to eight, depending on the season. Please note we can’t guarantee vegan/vegetarian or GF/DF options. You always have the option to bring in food from outside restaurants or from home to suit your needs.

Atmosphere – Please note that you are enjoying the orchestra in a bar atmosphere. Feel free to move in and out of the space, eat and drink, or snap a photo (NO FLASH OR CLICK PLEASE). Like any bar, there will be conversation as well. If you are looking for a more traditional concert experience, we encourage you to check out the Classics section of our website or our Symphony in 60 series.