Loading Events

Event Information

« View All Events

Performance Details

  • Date Thursday, July 14, 2016
  • Time 6:30 pm
  • Venue Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse
  • Musicians Susy Yim, violin
    Daniel Stipe, piano
  • Rachmaninoff Variations on a Theme of Corelli, Opus 42
  • Prokofiev Violin Sonata No. 1 in F Minor, Opus 80
  • Tchaikovsky Valse-Scherzo, Opus 34

This concert features violinist Susy Yim and pianist Daniel Stipe performing pieces by Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev, and Tchaikovsky. The Summer Series is a collaboration among the Richmond Symphony, the University of Richmond Department of Music, and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music, and is made up of six casual, one-hour evening concerts featuring the music of Sergei Rachmaninoff and other Russian composers.

Tickets are $20 for Adults (includes drink voucher) and $12 for Children under 18 and College Students (no drink voucher).

Save 10% off single tickets with a Summer Sampler subscription of 3+ concerts.

Learn more about Susy Yim

Learn more about Daniel Stipe