Loading Events

Event Information

« View All Events

Performance Details

  • Date Thursday, August 4, 2016
  • Time 6:30 pm
  • Venue Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse
  • Musicians Jason McComb, cello
    John Walter, piano
  • Miaskovsky Cello Sonata No. 1, Opus 12
  • Shostakovich Cello Sonata in D Minor, Opus 40
  • Rachmaninoff Prelude, Opus 2, No. 1

This concert features cellist Jason McComb and pianist John Walter performing pieces by Miaskovsky, Shostakovich, and Rachmaninoff. The Summer Series is a collaboration among the Richmond Symphony, the University of Richmond Department of Music, and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music, and is made up of six casual, one-hour evening concerts featuring the music of Sergei Rachmaninoff and other Russian composers.

Tickets are $20 for Adults (includes drink voucher) and $12 for Children under 18 and College Students (no drink voucher).

Save 10% off single tickets with a Summer Sampler subscription of 3+ concerts.

Learn more about Jason McComb

Learn more about John Walter