Loading Events

Event Information

« View All Events

Performance Details

  • Date Wednesday, July 6, 2016
  • Time 6:30 pm
  • Venue Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse
  • Musicians Ronald Crutcher, cello
    Joanne Kong, piano
  • Glazunov Elegie, Opus 17
  • Scriabin Prelude in B Major, Opus 16, No. 1
  • Scriabin Etude in C-sharp Minor, Opus 42, No. 5
  • Rachmaninoff Cello Sonata in G Minor, Opus 19
  • Photo Credit Gordon Schmidt/UR Communications


The Summer Series is a collaboration among the Richmond Symphony, the University of Richmond Department of Music, and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music, and is made up of six casual, one-hour evening concerts featuring the music of Sergei Rachmaninoff and other Russian composers.

Tickets are $20 for Adults (includes drink voucher) and $12 for Children under 18 and College Students (no drink voucher).

Save 10% off single tickets with a Summer Sampler subscription of 3+ concerts.

Learn more about Ronald Crutcher

Learn more about Joanne Kong