Loading Events

Event Information

« View All Events

Performance Details

  • Date Thursday, July 9, 2020
  • Time 6:30 pm
  • Venue Online
  • Ronald Crutcher Cello
  • Joanne Kong Piano
  • BEETHOVEN 7 Variations on "Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen", WoO 46

  • BEETHOVEN Bagatelle in E-flat Major, Opus 126, No. 3
    Bagatelle in E-flat Major, Opus 33, No. 1
  • BEETHOVEN Cello Sonata in G Minor, Opus 5, No. 2
    Adagio sostenuto e espressivo – Allego molto piú tosto presto
    Rondo: Allegro

The Richmond Symphony’s weekly summer concert series returns this year in association with the University of Richmond Department of Music and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music.

The series is made up of six casual, one-hour concerts spotlighting a single instrument with piano. Performances take place in the Libby S. Gottwald Playhouse, Dominion Energy Center of the Performing Arts at 6:30 pm on Thursdays from July 9 to August 13. This year we will be live-streaming each concert.

Concerts will remain available to ticket holders for an additional 6 days after the live performance.

This year’s theme is Beethoven, in honor of his 250th birthday, and we thought it fitting to dedicate our entire series to him and his world.

Subscribe to all 6 Summer Series concerts!

Learn more about Ronald Crutcher, Cello.

Learn more about Joanne Kong, Piano